COVID-19 UPDATE: SCHOOL CLOSURE & DISTANCE LEARNING

These are unprecedented times for the California School of the Arts - San Gabriel Valley (CSArts-SGV) community as we deal with the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak. In these extraordinary circumstances, we must come together to help one another, to show care and compassion for those who are vulnerable, and to each do our part in service of the greater good.

At the recommendation of the California Department of Education, CSArts-SGV has shuttered its Duarte campus and transitioned to distance learning for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. CSArts-SGV will continue online distance learning instruction through the last day of school on Friday, May 29 and the CSArts-SGV campus will not reopen for on-campus instruction until the start of the Fall 2020 semester. Although this is a difficult time, we are grateful to our faculty and staff, who are providing meaningful instruction, creative projects, and collaborative opportunities for our students in both the academic and arts conservatory classes. In addition, the arts conservatories have transitioned several end-of-the-year performances to a virtual format. Thank you to all of our students and families for their patience, understanding, and support during this time.

Below, please find resources and links to the communications CSArts-SGV administration has distributed to the community regarding COVID-19 and our response:

School Resources: 

Distance-Learning Recommended Schedule

Distance-Learning FINALS Schedule

Updated Master Calendar (now with conservatory virtual events)

Important Dates Calendar

Diploma Pick-Up Instructions 

E-mail Communication

Friday, May 22: Stay Healthy & Updated: Administrative Team News 

Wednesday, May 20: Mandatory Student Check-Out Information

Friday, May 15: Stay Healthy & Updated: Administrative Team News

Friday, May 8: Stay Healthy & Updated: Administrative Team News

Monday, May 4: Important Updates for CSArts-SGV Seniors

Friday, May 1: Stay Healthy & Stay Updated: Administrative Team News

Friday, April 24: Stay Healthy & Stay Updated: Administrative Team News

Wednesday, April 22: Important Updates for CSArts-SGV Seniors

Friday, April 17: Stay Healthy & Stay Updated: Administrative Team News

Friday, April 10: Stay Healthy & Stay Updated: Administrative Team News

Friday, April 3: Stay Healthy & Stay Updated: Administrative Team News

Thursday, April 2: Important Notice: School Closure Extended

Friday, March 13: Important Notice: Temporary School Closure and Information on Distance Learning

Thursday, March 12: CSArts-SGV is postponing all performances and large-scale gatherings through Spring Break

Tuesday, March 3: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES:

Los Angeles County Office of Education

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

California Department of Public Health

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

World Health Organization