About the CSArts-SGV Foundation

The mission of the CSArts-SGV Foundation is to provide guidance and resources to school leadership regarding strategic planning. This group of parent leaders is a non-governing guild that plays an integral role in shaping future plans and goals.

Anyone interested in joining will be asked to make a tax-deductible annual membership contribution of $2,500, in addition to the Parent Funding Agreement.

As a member of the CSArts-SGV Foundation, your donation provides direct support for important school-wide initiatives, including:

  • Master Artist Series: Allowing students the unique opportunity to study under world-class professional artists on the CSArts-SGV campus
  • Season Finale: Our exciting year-end performance showcasing all of the school’s arts conservatories
  • Cross-Conservatory Projects and Performances: Creating unparalleled, collaborative experiences for students throughout the year

JOIN US TODAY! Email Executive Vice President Teren Shaffer at teren.shaffer@sgv.csarts.net for more information.

Membership Highlights and Benefits:

  • Collaborate with CSArts Executive Director Dr. Ralph Opacic, school leadership, and key community leaders
  • Meet and interact with other parent leaders
  • Provide input regarding strategic planning, facility development, college and career preparation, etc.
  • Attend three to five meetings per year
  • Event ticketing:
    • Two premier tickets to two special performances and private receptions
    • Four premier tickets to Season Finale and opportunity to purchase additional pre-sale premier tickets
    • Exclusive access to ticketing concierge to purchase pre-sale tickets to select performances
    • Invitations to special events and receptions, including “meet and greets" with guest master artists throughout the year

 

MEET THE FOUNDATION TEAM

Teren Shaffer

Teren Shaffer

Executive Vice President

teren.shaffer@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3204

Lori Kij

Lori Kij

Director of Special Events

lori.kij@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5849

Janelle Kruly

Janelle Kruly

Director of Public Relations & Communications

janelle.kruly@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3224

Julia Gutierrez

Julia Gutierrez

Public Relations and Communications Associate

julia.gutierrez@sgv.csarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3246

Kelly Walpert

Kelly Walpert

Director of Marketing

kelly.walpert@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6207

Anna Belmer

Anna Belmer

Marketing Associate

anna.belmer@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3229

Anel Lopez-Cantu

Anel Lopez-Cantu

Graphic Design Associate

anel.lopez@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5635

Ricardo Mesina

Ricardo Mesina

Graphic Design Associate

ricardo.mesina@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3223

Lori Solomon

Lori Solomon

Special Events Associate

lori.solomon@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5849