About the CSArts-SGV Foundation

The California School of the Arts – San Gabriel Valley (CSArts-SGV) Foundation is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the financial support of the school's tuition-free arts programs. The CSArts-SGV Foundation is responsible for directing annual and capital fundraising initiatives, leading strategic planning efforts, implementing community outreach programs, and helping to support the school experience for all students.

To help fund its $2.75 million arts conservatory budget each year, CSArts-SGV relies on two 501(c)(3) entities. The school itself is a 501(c)(3) organization, responsible for securing funding that directly supports annual conservatory budgets through private and voluntary donations from students’ families and employer matching programs. The CSArts-SGV Foundation is dedicated to supporting fundraising initiatives above and beyond the annual conservatory budgets, including exciting arts enrichment opportunities, technology and facility upgrades and improvements, and ensuring all students have an opportunity to experience CSArts-SGV’s transformative arts education, regardless of their family’s ability to make a contribution.

FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Foundation Board of Directors provides leadership and oversight to the CSArts-SGV Foundation to help advance the mission of the school and represent the interests of all stakeholders. The Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of individuals who are passionate about arts education and have a strong commitment to the continued growth and advancement of the school. Members serve as ambassadors and advocates to the larger community to promote the mission of CSArts-SGV while also providing expertise to school leadership in various fields.

Michelle Alfonso

Michelle Alfonso

Chair

Controller, The Music Center

Donald Fife

Donald Fife

Treasurer; Chair, Finance Committee

Partner, Hahn Fife & Company, LLC

Carrie Walker

Carrie Walker

Secretary

Owner/Principal, Golden Peak Partners, LLC

Edward Morales

Edward Morales

Member

Partner, Borton Petrini, LLP

Tami Moran

Tami Moran

Member

Vice President of Business Operations, Westbound Communications, Inc.

Chris Thayer

Chris Thayer

Member

President & CEO, Motiv Space Systems

Marcy Ulrich

Marcy Ulrich

Member

Member, Board of Trustees

Maurice Watkins

Maurice Watkins

Member

Senior Mangaing Director, Capital Markets Operations, Pennymac

Kristi Wawro

Kristi Wawro

Member

Vice President, Executive Search & Talent Acquisition, The Walt Disney Company

MEET THE FOUNDATION TEAM

Teren Shaffer

Teren Shaffer

Foundation President

teren.shaffer@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, ext. 3204

Elizabeth Ton

Elizabeth Ton

Vice President of Development

elizabeth.ton@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, ext. 5531

Amanda Warner

Amanda Warner

Director of Development

amanda.warner@sgv.csarts.net
657.321.4000 ext. 60020
 

Hayley Vasquez

Hayley Vasquez

Family Liaison & Development Associate

hayley.vasquez@sgv.csarts.net
657.321.4000 ext. 60023

Kelly Andrews

Kelly Andrews

Vice President of Communications

kelly.andrews@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 6207
 

Amanda Blazey

Amanda Blazey

Director of Marketing

amanda.blazey@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, ext. 3235

Julia Gutierrez

Julia Gutierrez

Director of Public Relations

julia.gutierrez@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, ext. 3246

Shelby Sandberg

Shelby Sandberg

Public Relations Manager

shelby.sandberg@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 5631
 

Allison DeMeulle

Allison DeMeulle

Marketing Associate

allison.demeulle@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 6247

Jenna Fleming

Jenna Fleming

Marketing Jr. Associate

jenna.fleming@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 6620

Autumn Dixon

Autumn Dixon

Public Relations & Marketing Associate

autumn.dixon@sgv.csarts.net
657.321.4000 ext. 60028

Ricardo Mesina

Ricardo Mesina

Graphic Designer

ricardo.mesina@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 3223

Jamie Schofield

Jamie Schofield

Senior Director of Special Events

jamie.schofield@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 5849
 

Ria Hall

Ria Hall

Special Events Associate

ria.hall@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900 ext. 5849