2020-2021 School Year

Our world changed in March of 2020, and the California School of the Arts – San Gabriel Valley (CSArts-SGV) community rallied to support one another to deliver meaningful instruction despite many challenges. During this time of online distance learning, adaptability has been central to everyone’s success, and that will continue to be true as we plan for the next school year in an environment of constant change.

Classes for the 2020-2021 school year begin on Wednesday, August 12. The School Reopening Task Force and administrative team are developing detailed plans and will continue to make adjustments based on the evolving guidelines set forth by local and state agencies. Updates will be emailed to the school community and saved to this page.

For more detailed information, below please find resources and links to the communications CSArts-SGV administration has distributed to the community regarding plans for the school's reopening for the 2020-2021. Thank you to all of our students and families for their patience, understanding, and support during this time.

Distance Learning Resources

Distance Learning Schedule

Email Communication

Friday, November 20: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, November 13: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, November 6: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 30: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 23: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 16: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 9: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 2: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 25: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 18: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 11: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Thursday, September 10: Welcome to Virtual Club Rush

Friday, September 4: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 28: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 21: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Thursday, August 20: Virtual Conservatory Back-to-School Night

Wednesday, August 19: Virtual Academic Back-to-School Night

Friday, August 14: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 7: CSArts-SGV Weekly Wrap (Spanish)

Tuesday, August 11: First Week of School Reminders

Friday, July 31: High School Drive-Through Registration

Wednesday, July 29: Important Details for the Start of School

Friday, July 17: Fall Semester Reopening Update

Monday, July 13: Grades 9-12: Welcome to the 2020-2021 School Year!